Skip Navigation
ParentsWeb Login

Prince of Peace
Faith Formation Board Mission Statement

The mission of the Board is to provide ministerial support for the formation and education of the whole person in the context of deepening spirituality grounded in Catholic beliefs, traditions, and values.

Purpose of the Faith Formation Board

The Board acts as an advisory body to both the Pastor and the Principal. As such a board, one of our main functions is to support our Parish Formation Programs. Additionally, we provide advice on the development and review of policies and plans for the future of the Parish School and Formation programs and their ability to accommodate future enrollments. We also evaluate the needs of the parish and strive to offer opportunities for all age groups to deepen their faith.
 
Minutes from our meetings are available on this page, in the links to the right. It is our goal that we provide meaningful educational experiences for all persons that nurture faith, community, prayer and service in all faith formation matters Please feel free to contact our Chairperson with any questions or concerns.
 
 

2022-2023, BOARD MEMBERS

Father Jon Chalmers, Pastor (205-822-9125)
father.chalmers@popcatholic.org

Father Jesus Alfredo Quezada-Avila, Associate Pastor (205-822-9125)
padre.quezada@popcatholic.org

Father John Fallon, Pastor Emeritus  (205-822-9125)
father.fallon@popcatholic.org

Father Ray Dunmyer, Priest in Residence  (205-822-9125)
father.ray@popcatholic.org

Deacon Rick DiGiorgio, POP Deacon
deacon.rick@popcatholic.org

Kelly Doss, Parish Operations Manager (205-822-9125)
kelly.doss@popcatholic.org

Connie Angstadt, School Principal (205-824-7886)
cangstadt@popcatholic.org

Bridget Carter, Assistant Principal
bcarter@popcatholic.org

Dr. Dale Wisely, Director of Family Life
dale.wisely@popcatholic.org

Megan Everett, Director of Formation
megan.everett@popcatholic.org

Liset Martinez, Hispanic Ministry
liset.martinez@popcatholic.org

Monica Baucom, Athletic Director
monicabaucom@gmail.com

Members-at-Large
Dr. David Finn, Formation Board Chair
dmfinn@samford.edu

Eric Collins, Board Member
eric.collins.mr29@statefarm.com

Edel Flannelly, Board Member
edelflannelly@bellsouth.net

Mary Caneer Guillory, Past Chair
marycan@earthlink.com

Sharon Jacobsen, Board Member
shrnjacobsen@gmail.com

Theresa Nguyen, Board Member
hatheresa2007@yahoo.com

Emily Tsikalas, Board Member
eme.tsikalas@gmail.com

Laurie Wood, Board Member
mwwood@bellsouth.net

LINKS