Skip Navigation
ParentsWeb Login

Prince of Peace
Faith Formation Board Mission Statement

The mission of the Board is to provide ministerial support for the formation and education of the whole person in the context of deepening spirituality grounded in Catholic beliefs, traditions, and values.

Purpose of the Faith Formation Board

The Board acts as an advisory body to both the Pastor and the Principal. As such a board, one of our main functions is to support our Parish Formation Programs. Additionally we provide advice on the development and review of policies and plans for the future of the Parish School and Formation programs and their ability to accommodate future enrollments. We also evaluate the needs of the parish and strive to offer opportunities for all age groups to deepen their faith.
 
Minutes from our meetings are available on this page, in the links to the right. It is our goal that we provide meaningful educational experiences for all persons that nurture faith, community, prayer and service in all faith formation matters Please feel free to contact our Chairperson with any questions or concerns.
 
2018 - 2019 Board Members
 
Father John Fallon,Pastor
father.fallon@popcatholic.org
 
Father Jose' Luis Guevara, Associate Pastor
father.luis@popcatholic.org
 
Father Joy Nellissery, Associate Pastor
TBA
 
Kelly Doss, Parish Operations Manager
kelly.doss@popcatholic.org
 
Megan Everett, Director of Formation
megan.everett@popcatholic.org
 
Mike Brown, Director of Adult Education
mike.brown@popcatholic.org
 
Connie Angstadt, School Principal
cangstadt@popcatholic.org
 
Dr. David Finnn, Professor of Special Eduation
dmfinn@samford.edu
 
Dr. Doug Minnich, PTO President
douglasminnich@gmail.com
 
Joe Kraus, Athletic Director
joekraus759800@gmail.com
 
Mary Caneer Guillory, Chairperson
marycan@earthlink.com
 
Dr. Dale Wisely, Director of Family Life
dale.wisely@popcatholic.org
 
Edel Flannelly, Board Member
edelflannelly@bellsouth.net
 
Sharon Jacobsen, Board Member
shrnjacobsen@gmail.com
 
Kat Meinberg, Board Member
kiss2mom@yahoo.com
 
Laurie Wood, Board Member
mwwood@bellsouth.com